Iowa Peace Officers Associatio

P.O. Box 100 Denver, Iowa 50622



President

Capt. Mike McKelvey Mason City Police Department 641-421-3648 mmckelvey@masoncity.net

Vice President

Chief Marty Duffus Osceola Police Department 641-342-2121 mduffus@osceolaia.net

Past President

Chief David Lorenzen
Iowa Motor Vehicle Enforcement
515-237-3219
david.lorenzen@iowadot.us

Secretary/Treasurer

Terry Dehmlow 319-269-4104 iacop2@mchsi.com

Legislative Consultant

Kellie Paschke 515-991-5205 kellie@splawiowa.com

BOARD MEMBERS

Sgt. Augustin Farmer Waterloo Police Department 319-939-2128 farmera@waterloopolice.com

Officer Dean Sharp Council Bluffs Police Department 402-639-8263 dks657@cox.net

Officer George Griffith Urbandale Police Department 515-331-6800 ggriffith@urbandale.org

Specialist Glenn Goode Iowa Motor Vehicle Enforcement 515-460-2152 Glenn.goode@iowadot.us

IOWA PEACE OFFICER ASSOCIATION 2020 RESOLUTIONS

- 1. The IPOA opposes the legalization of marijuana and its derivatives for any purpose.
- 2. The IPOA supports requirements that all occupants of a motor vehicle wear seat belts.
- 3. The IPOA supports legislation requiring a person to provide identifiable information during a detention.
- 4. The IPOA supports legislation that will provide parity to public safety officials under Chapter 20.
- 5. The IPOA supports legislation requiring blood to be drawn for all motor vehicle fatalities.